What Singles Did Take That Release?


1 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Take That was a UK boy band that were formed in Manchester in 1990. The band consisted of Howard Donald, Mark Owen, Jason Orange, Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow and between 1990 and 1996 they sold 15 million records. To date they have sold over 50 million records, continuing to be popular even after splitting up in 1996.

They were described as the biggest boy band since The Beatles and were widely credited with at least reinventing the genre of "boy band" with countless other examples since.

They released 17 singles from 4 albums although two of their first three singles didn't even make it into the top 40.

"It Only Takes A Minute" which got to number 7 in 1992 was their first major success. "I Found Heaven", "A Million Love Songs" and "Could it Be Magic" followed in 1992, and then "Why Can't I Wake Up with You" and "Pray" in 1993. Also in 1993, came "Relight My Fire" which was a collaboration with Lulu. Amongst other occasions it was performed right at the start of the BBC's new Saturday morning show Live and Kicking on 2 October 1993.

Also in 1993 came "Babe" and in 1994 came "Everything Changes", "Sure" and "Love Ain't Here Anymore".

1995 had the singles "Back for Good" and "Never Forget", but that year was overshadowed by Robbie Williams leaving the band. The following year, the final single was "How Deep is your Love".

The band continued to be popular and in 2006, they reformed (without Robbie) for a major tour and to record a new album. During their break, all the members pursued other projects with varying degrees of success, but their comeback tour sold out within hours of the tickets going on sale. Their first new single for over 10 years called "Patience" will be released in November 2006.

Answer Question