How many Harry Potter movies are there?


2 Answers

Lucy Burroughs Profile
Lucy Burroughs answered
There are eight movies in the Harry Potter movie series. Harry Potter is the highest-grossing film franchise of all time, beating both James Bond and Star Wars. About The Harry Potter Movie Franchise

The Harry Potter movies are based on the fantasy series by English author J. K. Rowling.

There are only seven books, but the last one was split into two for the movie franchise, as it would have been too long and complicated to be contained in one film. Making two movies out of the final book also happened to be the more profitable option!

The Harry Potter Movies In Order Of Release

  1. Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone (2001) (known as Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone in the US and India)
  2. Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets (2002)
  3. Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban (2004)
  4. Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire (2005)
  5. Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix (2007)
  6. Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince (2009)
  7. Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1 (2010)
  8. Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 2 (2011)

Answer Question