What's The 'Harry Potter' Movies Series In Order?


2 Answers

Lucy Burroughs Profile
Lucy Burroughs answered
The Harry Potter film franchise is made up of eight films, and is based on the series of fantasy/adventure novels by J. K. Rowling.

There are only seven books in the series, but due to how long and complicated the last novel was, the film producers decided to split the book into two films: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 and Part 2.

Fortunately, unlike the Star Wars movies, the Harry Potter films are supposed to be watched in the order that they were released!

The Harry Potter Film Series In Order
  1. Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone (2001, Chris Columbus) – In keeping with the novel’s release title in the United States and India, this film was released as Harry Potter And The Sorcerer’s Stone in both countries.
  2. Harry Potter And The Chamber of Secrets (2002, Chris Columbus)
  3. Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban (2004, Alfonso Cuarón)
  4. Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire (2005, Mike Newell)
  5. Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix (2007, David Yates)
  6. Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince (2009, David Yates)
  7. Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows – Part 1 (2010, David Yates)
  8. Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows – Part 2 (2011, David Yates)
kerin jones Profile
kerin jones answered
The Harry Potter movies series in order:
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

Answer Question